International Law

Includes databases for this organization’s Universal Jurisdiction project, which documents the jurisdiction rules for war crimes for more than 100 countries.

Information on national capital punishment laws, including execution statistics.

Lists laws for civil and criminal defamation and more from many jurisdictions; browsable by country and type of law.

Includes legislation and judicial decisions related to the domestic implementation of international criminal law serious crimes, such as crimes against peace (or the crime of aggression), crimes against humanity, genocide and war crimes.

This organization tracks and reports on domestic criminal statutes and prosecutions in jurisdictions in Europe, Africa, and the Middle East.

This bibliography, written by Lyonette Louis-Jacques, lists a number of online sources for comparative criminal procedure research.

This database includes a case law collection for international crimes from national tribunals.

This includes a “national jurisdictions” library, with a legal system overview, an overview to national criminal law and procedure, and national Rome Statute implementing legislation, for selected jurisdictions.

Interpol is the International Criminal Police Organization, an IGO comprised of nearly 200 member countries. While the Interpol documents database does not provide access to domestic criminal laws, its publications, reports, and fact sheets may be helpful for comparative criminal law research.

Collection of national laws related to criminal laws in EU jurisdictions related to memory.

Lists cases related to universal jurisdiction in international criminal law; browsable by country.

Provides comprehensive and up-to-date information on measures undertaken by United Nations Member States to address all forms of violence against women.