Database with full-text search capabilities of all International Law Commission documents, including reports, texts and commentaries, summary records, etc.
Fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database containing comprehensive coverage from inception of both US statutory materials, US Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set and more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all US treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
Includes special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
Access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals.
Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.
You don't need to be a member to use the ASIL's publicly available resources. Use their TOPICS page to access videos, podcasts and articles on thematic issues. Under their RESOURCES page you'll find background overviews and insights of recent developments in International Law, as well as related videos and podcasts.
The Analytical Guide to the Work of the International Law Commission (ILC) is designed to assist the researcher interested in the work of the Commission. It is organized by topics, subdivided into categories and stages of consideration within the Commission; thus tracking the development of each topic on its programme of work from inception to conclusion.
The research library contains links to other web-based resources providing international law-related materials. The library is divided into four components: resources relating to treaties; materials concerning the jurisprudence of international courts and tribunals; access to selected UN publications and repositories; and selected scholarly writings in international law.
A collection of legal texts, agreements, national implementation measures, and other documentation relating to the work of the The Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization (CTBTO).
Descriptions of sources of law and the lawmaking process, in English, for nearly all EU member states. Links to national legal databases are also provided.
English translations of cases and legislation on constitutional, administrative, contract, and tort law issues from Austria (cases only), France, Germany, and Israel (cases only).
The Global Legal Monitor is an online publication from the Law Library of Congress covering legal news and developments worldwide. It is updated frequently and draws on information from official national legal publications and reliable press sources.
This website provides access to the following resources:
1) International treaties and instruments - Relevant treaties and instruments of international law
2) Academic papers - Papers that complement the live sessions of the IIHL's online courses
3) Documents - Documents on the practices of states, international organizations, and NGOs
4) Background materials - Materials organized by topics covered in the courses
The IIHL also offers an online international humanitarian law dictionary, which includes definitions of terms, links to related legal provisions and rules, and bibliographic resources.
A publication of the American Society of International Law that reproduces primary international legal documents reflecting the broad scope and evolution of international law.
Single entry point to individual EU countries' national law databases. Choose a country from the list or the map to search for legal acts, or find out more about its legal system.
Search by country to access an online guide prepared by the Library of Congress. Each guide is divided into 6 areas: Constitution, Executive, Judicial, Legislative, Legal Guides, and General Sources. Emphasis is placed on resources that offer the full texts of laws, regulations, and court decisions, along with commentary from lawyers writing primarily for other lawyers. Materials related to law and government that were written by or for lay persons also have been included, as have government sites providing general information.
This guide, from the Law Library of Congress, provides resources for public international law, including treaties, customary international law, principles of international law, writings of publicists, and judicial decisions.
Historical Dictionary of the United Nations by 
Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law by