International Law

Search over 5000 climate laws and policies worldwide.

Portal for searching publicly available documents from the Division for Ocean Affairs and Law of the Sea (DOALOS) website.

ECOLEX is an information service on environmental law, operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP. The database includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature.

Provides access to EIA laws and regulations and summaries of the EIA system for selected countries. A country comparison tool is also available.

Food and Agriculture Organization Legal Office database consisting of summaries and some translations of laws and regulations on topics falling within FAO's mandate - agriculture, cultivated plants, environment, fisheries, food, forestry, land and soil, livestock, water and wild species and ecosystems.

Database of national legislation and bilateral/multilateral agreements related to foreign fishing in coastal waters.

Information about how and to what extent countries are addressing women’s human rights and the linkages between climate change and gender.

Information provided for each member state includes a list of laws related to energy and the environment.

Includes environmental and other laws related to nuclear energy from jurisdictions around the world and can be browsed by country.

Includes regulatory and institutional frameworks governing nuclear activities in OECD and NEA member countries.

The UN Environment Programme offers more than 15,000 items, from real-time data tools and platforms to key reports, publications, fact sheets, interactives and more.

Includes selected national laws governing the management and development of the urban environment.

Database of national legislation related to water resources management. Note that the website is an archive and that the WaterLex project ended in 2020.