PO203 Research Methods - Lucas: Congress

This database provides voting records, financial disclosure statements, and related statistics for every member of Congress.

For every member of the US Congress, this website provides transcripts of speeches and statements, interest group ratings, and voting records by subject. It seeks to provide free, factual, unbiased information on candidates and elected officials.

1989 - Present
House and Senate

See how candidates and committees raise and spend money in federal elections, 1979/80 - present.
~ Federal Election Commission

Presents data on campaign contributions gathered from public records.

This archive includes the Journals of the Continental Congress, the House and Senate Journals, Bills and Resolutions, and the American State Papers.

Search and retrieve any of the following:

Full text of legislation, including info on floor votes (1993–present)
House and Senate committee reports (1995–present)
Congressional Record (1789–present)

The official portal to access publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Including:
- Bills and Statutes
- Budget and Presidential Materials
- Congressional Rules and Procedures
- Directories of Organizations and Officials
- Executive Agency Publications
- Independent Establishments and Government Corporations
- Judicial Publications
- Legislative Agency Publications
- Proceedings of Congress and General Congressional Publications
- Regulatory Information

Provided by the University of North Texas

Use the menu or search form to search for reports by date, topic author, etc.

The only way to access full-text CRS reports from the Congressional Research Service, Congress's think tank that prepare's non-partisan reports on issues related to government work.

This archive contains every hour of programming aired on C-SPAN since 1987. This includes floor debates and committee hearings from the House and Senate.

Use the Browse option to drill down into the database. For example, click on Bills and then choose the Congress and bill number of interest to see speeches and debates. Or click Congressional Committees, then choose the Congress and committee of interest to watch committee meetings.