Provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing.
The majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
Access the Statistical Abstract of the United States (1970 - present). Search one volume at a time or multiple volumes simultaneously. Charts can be downloaded into Excel for further data manipulation.
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States from 1970 to today.
Comprehensive news collection ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
Trade publication for K-12 education, contains news, feature articles, and data on trends and developments impacting the world of education. Provides access to the electronic version of the print edition of Education Week, original Ed Week web-only articles, Teacher Magazine, and numerous blogs and reports.
Education Week content from 37 print editions published yearly is posted on this Web site as the newspaper is being mailed. In between issues, the Web site is updated daily with the latest news, research, and commentary from the K-12 world. All content becomes part of a searchable archive going back to 1981 of previously published content. The older content as well as the Web-only updates are exclusive to EdWeek.org and cannot be found in any other database.
Complete cover-to-cover archive of LIFE Magazine from 1936 - 2000.
Published by Time Inc., the magazine has featured story-telling through documentary photographs and informative captions.Each issue visually and powerfully depicted national and international events and topical stories, providing intimate views of real people and their real life situations.
Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate the information they seek. Life Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
Full-text/PDF access to the New York Times, from 1851 to four years ago via ProQuest.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
Coverage: 1851-4 years ago
**You must first create an account while on campus. Enter your .anselm.edu email address and create a password.
• Enjoy full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any device.
• Once activated from within your participating institution’s network, NYTimes.com Passes can be used from any location until expiration.
Multi-platform news resource that provides unlimited access to New York Times content.
Full-text of articles published in the New York Times, via ProQuest Central
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Full Text Included
Subject Area(s): The Arts,History,News & Newspapers,Science & Technology
Access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals.
Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.
Brown v. Board of Education: Its Impact on Public Education 1954-2004
Chapter 8 - Education of Students With Disabilities
Keeping Black Boys Out of Special Education by 
Essential Concepts and School-Based Cases in Special Education Law by 
