JSTOR contains the full text of back issues of major journals in the humanities and social sciences. Use this to locate articles in selected scholarly literature journals. Coverage is generally from the beginning of publication to within five years of the current issue. JSTOR is an archive of back issues of selected journals such as American Literary History, American Literature, and Studies in English Literature, 1500–1900.
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
Use this resource to search for biographical information on authors, as well as bibliographies, plot summaries, and literary criticism of their works. This resource also provides the full text of articles from more than 100 literary journals.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), this electronic index provides access to international scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. (1963–present).
Project MUSE is a full text database that provides access to scholarly journal in the humanities and the social sciences. Coverage may extend back to 1993, but in most instances coverage begins in 1999.
This database is an index covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. There are 1,700 journals indexed ranging from 1964 to present.
A broad index providing abstracts and some full-text for a range of academic areas, including literature. Gain access to full-text as well as indexing and abstracting for a wide range of journal titles covering business, social sciences, humanities, general science, and education.
This database includes citations, abstracts, and full text articles covering subjects such as advertising, broadcasting, communications, journalism, language and speech, linguistics, marketing, mass media, newspaper publishing, television, and radio.
This is an electronic bibliography of secondary source material covering the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400–1700).
The library subscribes to two databases:
Iter Bibliography comprises secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
Iter Italicum is the online edition of Paul Oskar Kristeller's six-volume set, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world.
to see if the full text is:
