Research Guides: Philosophy: Find Journals & Articles

Journals and Periodicals

Online Journals in Philosophy

The following list of journal titles represents a fraction of the library's philosophy journal holdings. If you need an article from a journal we don't own (in print or online) you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.

Article Databases

JSTOR [ITHAKA] This link opens in a new window
Core interdisciplinary research database. Full text access is limited to backfiles (generally on a 5 year rolling wall basis).
Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to current content.
**Library subscribes to JSTOR collections: I-VII, AAF pamphlets, Biological Sciences, and 43K+ monographic titles
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
Oxford Academic [OXFORD] This link opens in a new window
Offers a single point of entry for access to scholarly and academic books and journals.
Periodicals Archive Online [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
1665-present. Over 700 European and American periodicals in the humanities and social sciences.
Philosopher's Index [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Identifies journal articles, books, and book chapters on all aspects of philosophy. Indexes publications from 1902-present.
Project MUSE - College Edition This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles and article citations from over 100 journals, with a particular strength in literature, fine arts, history, and the humanities.
Religion and Philosophy: Gale OneFile [GALE] This link opens in a new window
Collection of more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology.

NewsBank

Get Full-Text of Articles

If the full text of an article is not available in the database, here are tips for getting it elsewhere:

In the databases, click to see if the full text is:
- in another database,
- in Geisel Library's collection,
- or if you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Search the journal's name in Journal Finder to see if we have access to the year/volume/issue you need.
For more help, ask a librarian or see the FAQ on finding full text: