Free online learning tool with courses created by its community. Its courses are mainly used to teach languages.
Databases
Arts & Humanities Citation Index via Firstsearch
Provides indexing to the world's leading arts and humanities journals and selections from social science and science journals. Includes articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, and reviews. (1980–present)
This multi-disciplinary database is an excellent starting point for finding scholarly journal articles and popular magazine articles on a wide range of topics.
Interdisciplinary streaming video collection containing documentaries and motion pictures.
**Limited PPR
You can use the following URLs to search within specific disciplines. These discipline pages will also cross-search your other Alexander Street content on the same platform:
Art & Design - https://geisel.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/art-design
Diversity - https://geisel.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/diversity
Health Sciences - https://geisel.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/health-sciences
History - https://geisel.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/history
Literature & Language - https://geisel.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/literature-language
Music & Performing Arts - https://geisel.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/music-performing-arts
Psychology & Counseling - https://geisel.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/psychology-counseling
Science & Engineering - https://geisel.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/science-engineering
Social Sciences - https://geisel.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/social-sciences
Diverse collections of high-quality images, curated from leading museums and archives around the world that are rights-cleared for education and research, and include Open Access content as well as rare materials not available elsewhere.
Core interdisciplinary research database. Full text access is limited to backfiles (generally on a 5 year rolling wall basis).
Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to current content.
**Library subscribes to JSTOR collections: I-VII, AAF pamphlets, Biological Sciences, and 43K+ monographic titles
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
