Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's business collection. Includes case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Thomson Reuters company financial reports provide interactive balance sheets and cash flow statements, as well as market conditions for publicly traded U.S. companies. Use case studies from the Gale CaseBase collection and other sources to examine contemporary, real-life business situations to develop your decision-making and problem-solving expertise.
Contains the same information as Business Source Premier but through an interface that allows for easy access to Company Profiles, Country Reports, Industry Profiles, and Market Research Reports.
Core database for business research, contains full-text articles from scholarly journals and industry magazines, plus profiles of industries, companies, and markets.
Offers analysis and commentary on major national and international events.
The Political Handbook of the World provides timely, thorough, and accurate political information, with more in-depth coverage of current political controversies than any other reference guide. The updated 2022-2023 edition will continue to be the most authoritative source for finding complete facts and analysis on each country’s governmental and political makeup. Compiling in one place more than 200 entries on countries and territories throughout the world, this volume is renowned for its extensive coverage of all major and minor political parties and groups in each political system. It also provides names of key ambassadors and international memberships of each country, plus detailed profiles of more than 30 intergovernmental organizations and UN agencies. And this update will aim to include coverage of current events, issues, crises, and controversies from the course of the last two years.
Access this annual compendium online, including both recent and historical editions. It includes a range of variables related to population, fertility, mortality, and marriage.
This database from the World Bank provides access to some of the best available country-level data on topics such as health, education, demographics, and the economy.
Use this database to find data on national accounts, inflation, unemployment rates, balance of payments, fiscal indicators, trade for countries and country groups (aggregates), and commodity prices whose data are reported by the IMF.
This database contains country-by-country time series data on over 1,000 economic and social indicators, including GDP, inflation, national debt and savings.
A knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University.
The Factbook provides maps and information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Use this database to find data on national accounts, inflation, unemployment rates, balance of payments, fiscal indicators, trade for countries and country groups (aggregates), and commodity prices whose data are reported by the IMF.
