Core interdisciplinary research database. Full text access is limited to backfiles (generally on a 5 year rolling wall basis).
Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to current content.
**Library subscribes to JSTOR collections: I-VII, AAF pamphlets, Biological Sciences, and 43K+ monographic titles
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
Fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database containing comprehensive coverage from inception of both US statutory materials, US Congressional Documents and the US Congressional Serial Set and more than 2,600 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all US treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.
Includes special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
Access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals.
Includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Ties together sources to present a rich analysis of issues - social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural - and headlines in world hot spots. It provides information seekers with a framework to better understand 21st-century issues and events while highlighting global connections and the interdependence of all nations.
Supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected,relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal.
This multi-disciplinary database is an excellent starting point for finding scholarly journal articles and popular magazine articles on a wide range of topics.
Contents reflect the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.
Designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Information on domestic and international terrorist attacks around the world dating back to 1970
Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on domestic as well as international terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes more than 170,000 cases.
Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Core database in sociology offering full text journal articles plus citations for books and conference papers dealing with all aspects of sociological studies.
Collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.
Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in the War and Terrorism Collection will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
Use Google Scholar to search for articles that may not be in the library's databases. Google Scholar searches nearly all publisher websites.
Note: If you find yourself being prompted to purchase an article, instead request the article through Interlibrary Loan (see instructions from the "Get Full Text of Articles" page.
If the full text of an article is not available in the database, here are tips for getting it elsewhere:
In the databases, click to see if the full text is:
in another database,
in Geisel Library's collection,
or if you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Search the journal's name in Journal Finder to see if we have access to the year/volume/issue you need.
For more help, ask a librarian or see the FAQ on finding full text:
to see if the full text is: