Edited from the base-texts themselves, and drawing on the latest textual and theatrical scholarship, The New Oxford Shakespeare brings the content of all three New Oxford Shakespeare print volumes (Modern Critical Edition, Critical Reference Edition, and Authorship Companion) onto one platform.
The project's scope, depth, and vision provide the perfect platform for the future of Shakespeare studies, at all levels from undergraduate to advanced research.
Core interdisciplinary research database. Full text access is limited to backfiles (generally on a 5 year rolling wall basis).
Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to current content.
**Library subscribes to JSTOR collections: I-VII, AAF pamphlets, Biological Sciences, and 43K+ monographic titles
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
Comprehensive bibliographical information pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance.
The library subscribes to two databses:
Iter Bibliography comprises secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
Iter Italicum is the online edition of Paul Oskar Kristeller's six-volume set, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world.