Anchor Bible Dictionary
in print: Reference BS440 .A54 1992 volumes 1-6
online: Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary
New Catholic Encyclopedia, 2nd ed. online
Reference BX841 .N44 15 Volumes (print version)
Catholic Bible Dictionary (Hahn)
Gen BS440 .H23 2009
Catholic introduction to the Bible : the Old Testament ( Bergsma and Pitre)
Gen BS1140.3 .B47 2018
Complete Bible Handbook (Bowker)
Reference BS475.2 .B69 1988
Dictionary of Biblical Tradition in English Literature
Gen PR149 .B5 D53 1992
Dictionary of Jesus and the Gospels
Reference BS2555.52 .D53 2013
Dictionary of Scripture and Ethics
Reference BS680 .E84 D53 2011
Dictionary of the Bible (McKenzie)
Gen BS440 .M36 [1965]
Dictionary of the Bible (Browning)
Gen BS440 .B73 1996 and Online
Eerdmans Dictionary of the Bible
Reference BS440 .E44 2000
Literary Guide to the Bible (Alter...)
Gen BS535 .L54 1987
Theological Dictionary of the New Testament (Kittel)
Gen PA881 .K55 [1964-1976]
Additional Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks in various formats
ONLINE (unstable):
Strong's Exhaustive Concordance
The Cross Reference concordance - word or phrase search
Blue Letter Bible - word or phrase search
E-book Concordances - on special topics
IN PRINT (stable):
Nelson's Complete Concordance of the New American Bible
Reference BS425 .H27 [1977]
New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible
Reference BS425 .S77 1996
NSRV Exhaustive Concordance
Reference BS425 .N453 1991
OTHERS (older):
Complete Concordance to the Bible (Douay version)
Reference BS425 .T45 [1945]
Analytical Concordance to the Revised Standard Version of the New Testament
Lower Level Theology BS2305 .M67
Concordance to the Apocrypha/Deuterocanonical Books of the RSV
Lower Level Theology BS1700 .C66
Oxford Concise Concordance to the Revised Standard Version of the Holy Bible
Lower Level Theology BS425 .M4 1971
Analytical Lexicon to the Greek New Testament
Ref PA881 .M74
Concise Coptic-English Lexicon / by Richard H. Smith
Ref PJ2181 .S63
Hebrew-Arabic Dictionary of the Bible
Lower Level Ref BS440.H4 A4
Theological Lexicon of the New Testament
Ref PA875 .S613
Vocabulary of the Greek Testament
Ref PA881 .M7
Anchor Bible Commentary
in print: Reference BS192.2 .A1 volumes 1-44
online: Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries
Print Commentaries on RESERVE (CIRCULATION DESK)
for TH199 - Women in the Old Testament:
Judges (Wisdom Series, v. 7, Prof. Pilarski et al)
Reading the women of the Bible
Texts of terror : literary-feminist readings of Biblical narratives
Womanist interpretations of the Bible
Women's Bible Commentary, 3rd ed., 2012
Women's Bible Commentary (IVP)
Women in the Hebrew Bible
Wisdom Commentary Series
General Collection BS... [call numbers vary]
Jerome Biblical Commentary for the Twenty-first Century
General Collection BS491.3 .J47 2022
Reference Collection BS491.3 .J47 2022
New Jerome Biblical Commentary
Reference BS491.2 .N485 1990
New Interpreter's Bible
Reference BS491.2 .N484 1994
Collegeville Bible Commentary
Reference BS491.2 .C66 1989
International Bible Commentary
Reference BS511.2 .I57 1998
Oxford Bible Commentary
Reference BS491.3 .O94 2001
Hermeneia Commentary Series
General Collection BS... [call numbers vary]
Sacra Pagina series
General Collection BS... [call numbers vary]
New Testament Library
General Collection BS... [call numbers vary]
Interpretation: a Bible Commentary for teaching and preaching
General Collection BS... [call numbers vary]
Eerdmans Commentary on the Bible
General Collection BS491.3 .E37 2003
Harper's Bible Commentary
General Collection BS491.2 .H37 1988
Navarre Bible
General Collection BS... [call numbers vary]
Peake's Commentary on the Bible
Lower Level Theology BS491 .B57 [1962]
Oxford Guide to People and Places of the Bible
Ebook links: via Oxford. Via Proquest.
New Cambridge History of the Bible
Gen. BS445 .N49 2013 v.1-4
Atlas of the Bible (Grollenberg)
Oversize BS620 .G752
Atlas of the Bible (Rogerson)
Oversize BS630 .R6
Biblical World: A Dictionary of Biblical Archaeology
Lower Level Ref BS622 .P4
Oxford Bible Atlas
Ref G2230 .O96
Westminster Historical Atlas to the Bible
Oversize BS630 .W7
Anchor Bible Dictionary
New Interpreter's Bible |
Email askanselm@anselm.edu |
 |
Chat |
 |
Text (603) 556-8883 |
 |
Call (603) 641-7306 |
 |
Make an Appointment |
