It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core theology and religious studies database, provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text access to religious and theological scholarship in the form of journal articles, essays, and book reviews.
Combines the ATLA “Religion Database” with the former “Catholic Periodic & Literature Index” (CPLI), and adds the ATLA “Serials PLUS” resources of 460+ full-text journals in 16 languages from more than 33 different countries.
Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), providing monthly updates and select coverage extending back into the early 19th-century.
Includes content on sacred texts, world religions (including Buddhism, Catholicism, Christianity, Islam, and Judaism) and denominations, interfaith dialogue, contextual and systematic theology, religious studies, denominational history, missions and ecumenism, pastoral ministry, archaeology and antiquities, human culture and society, philosophy, and ethics.
Core interdisciplinary research database. Full text access is limited to backfiles (generally on a 5 year rolling wall basis).
Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to current content.
**Library subscribes to JSTOR collections: I-VII, AAF pamphlets, Biological Sciences, and 43K+ monographic titles
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
Collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy.
**Library has perpetual access to the collected works of Saint Anselm and Augustine and subscription access to the remaining collections.
InteLex acquires and develops definitive editions of the full corpora of the seminal figures in the history of the human sciences, including published and unpublished works, articles, essays, reviews, and correspondence.
Published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Includes all volumes of the annual index, beginning with Volume I published in 1928.
Covers a wide array of subjects, including Greek and Latin literature and linguistics—which includes early Christian texts and patristics—Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology, and epigraphy.
Abstracts of journal articles are provided in English, German, Spanish, French, or Italian. Book entries may include tables of contents and book review information.
Comprehensive bibliographical information pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance.
The library subscribes to two databses:
Iter Bibliography comprises secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
Iter Italicum is the online edition of Paul Oskar Kristeller's six-volume set, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world.
Get Full-Text of Articles
If the full text of an article is not available in the database, here are tips for getting it elsewhere:
In the databases, click to see if the full text is:
in another database,
in Geisel Library's collection,
or if you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Search the journal's name in Journal Finder to see if we have access to the year/volume/issue you need.
For more help, ask a librarian or see the FAQ on finding full text: