Research Guides: Ethnic Studies: Selected Websites

Reports, News, & Statistics

The Condition of Education
Statistics on education in the U.S., with demographic information.
Labor Force Statistics from the Current Population Survey
From the Bureau of Census for the Bureau of Labor Statistics; includes demographic characteristics.
Immigration Data & Statistics
From the U.S. Department of Homeland Security
EthnoMed
Information on incorporating cultural information into clinical practice, from the University of Washingtonn
Census Information Centers Data Links
Information and data on African Americans, American Indians and Alaska Natives, Asian Americans, Hispanic Americans, and Native Hawaiians and Pacific Islanders, from the U.S. Census Bureau.
Southern Poverty Law Center
Addresses issues including hate & extremism, economic justice, immigrant justice, and criminal justice reform.

African American Odyssey
A collection of digital materials from the Library of Congress
Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936 to 1938
A collection in the Library of Congress
Civil Rights Digital Library
This portal contains digitized historical news film, educator resources, and links out to other digital archives with primary sources.
Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture: Digital Schomburg
Multimedia digital collections from the Schomburg Center at the New York Public Library.

Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month
Images, audio, and video
Asian Reading Room
A reading room at the Library of Congress, this website also provides access to online materials.
Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Program
Digital exhibitions from the Smithsonian
Southeast Asia Resource Action Center
A national organization addressing issues relevant to Cambodian, Laotian, and Vietnamese Americans.
Japanese American Relocation Digital Archive
Digitized primary sources, from the University of California.

Hispanic Reading Room
A reading room at the Library of Congress, this website also provides access to online collections.
Latin American Network Information Center
A gateway to online resources on the economy, education, humanities, science, culture, and more, of Latin American countries.
League of United Latin American Citizens
Addresses issues of current interest.
Pew Research Center: Hispanic Trends
Statistics on Latinos and Hispanic people in the U.S.

Sequoyah National Research Center
Online archive of primary resources
Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties
An online digital collection from Oklahoma State University
Bureau of Indian Affairs
Part of the U.S. Department of the Interior
Native American Health
From the National Library of Medicine

We're here to respond during...
M-F: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.