Research Guides: Economics and Business: Find Articles

Ask A Librarian

Contact the Reference Desk

	Email askanselm@anselm.edu
	Chat
	Text (603) 556-8883
	Call (603) 641-7306
	Make an Appointment

Reference Desk Hours

Sunday	CLOSED
Monday	8:30AM - 4:30PM
Tuesday	8:30AM - 4:30PM
Wednesday	8:30AM - 4:30PM
Thursday	8:30AM - 4:30PM
Friday	8:30AM - 4:30PM
Saturday	CLOSED

Core Article Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
Core database for business research, contains full-text articles from scholarly journals and industry magazines, plus profiles of industries, companies, and markets.
Business Insights: Global [GALE] This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's business collection. Includes case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Thomson Reuters company financial reports provide interactive balance sheets and cash flow statements, as well as market conditions for publicly traded U.S. companies. Use case studies from the Gale CaseBase collection and other sources to examine contemporary, real-life business situations to develop your decision-making and problem-solving expertise.
Business Source Premier with BSI [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Contains the same information as Business Source Premier but through an interface that allows for easy access to Company Profiles, Country Reports, Industry Profiles, and Market Research Reports.
Business Source Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Core resource for business research, access full-text articles, country reports, industry/company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
EconLit [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
Published by the American Economic Association. Provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature.
Mergent Online **ACCESS ENDS DEC 30 2024 This link opens in a new window
Detailed company profiles and financial data, plus profiles of select industries in four different regions of the world.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals.
Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.
Passport [EUROMONITOR] This link opens in a new window
**SAC username and password required, enter in credentials, read through terms and click “Accept”. For academic use only.

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, and surveys on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Regional Business News [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from 75 regional business publications covering the United States.

Additional Databases

Accounting, Tax, and Banking Collection [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
Access top scholarly journals, research reports, conference proceedings, and newsletters in the field of taxation and accounting, including publications from CCH and AICPA.
American Enterprise Institute [HEINONLINE] This link opens in a new window
Brings AEI's collection of scholarship to HeinOnline's fully searchable image-based format.
A public policy think tank based in Washington, D.C., AEI scholars conduct original research that advocates for free enterprise and focuses on the world economy, U.S. foreign policy and international security, and domestic political and social issues.
Banking Information Database [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
Full-text industry journals, newsletters, working papers, and other news sources related to banking and financial services.
Banking Information Database is now part of Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection. By default, your search will be limited to Banking Information Database content only. Deselect the checkbox to expand your search and get more results.
Banking Information Database [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
Full-text industry journals, newsletters, working papers, and other news sources related to banking and financial services.
Banking Information Database is now part of Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection. By default, your search will be limited to Banking Information Database content only. Deselect the checkbox to expand your search and get more results.
Business: Gale OneFile [GALE] This link opens in a new window
Touches upon a variety of business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications, all available on the state-of-the-art InfoTrac platform.
Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment [HEINONLINE] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive treatment of business and legal aspects of sports.
Economics and Theory: Gale OneFile [GALE] This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Entrepreneurship: Gale OneFile [GALE] This link opens in a new window
Collection of periodicals supporting business school students and entrepreneurs.
Updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories.

Research Tips

Use Google Scholar to search for articles that may not be in the library's databases. Google Scholar searches nearly all publisher websites.

Note: If you find yourself being prompted to purchase an article, instead request the article through Interlibrary Loan (see instructions from the "Get Full Text of Articles" page.

If the full text of an article is not available in the database, here are tips for getting it elsewhere:

In the databases, click to see if the full text is:
- in another database,
- in Geisel Library's collection,
- or if you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Search the journal's name in Journal Finder to see if we have access to the year/volume/issue you need.
For more help, ask a librarian or see the FAQ on finding full text:

How do I get the full text of an article?

Economics and Business: Find Articles

Contents