Skip to Main Content

Research Guides

E-Reference Resources

This guide presents and organizes all electronic reference resources at Geisel Library.

Biology

Access Science [MCGRAW-HILL] **ACCESS ENDS DEC 30 2024 This link opens in a new window
Contains the complete McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus links to relevant news stories, multimedia items, and dictionary definitions.

World Epidemics: A Cultural Chronology of Disease from Prehistory to the Era of Zika by Mary Ellen Snodgrass
Call Number: ONLINE via Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781476631066
Publication Date: 2017, 2nd ed.
The Brain Book by Rita Carter
Call Number: ONLINE via Credo
ISBN: 9781849728010
Publication Date: 2011
Water and the Future of Humanity by Springer International Publishing
Call Number: ONLINE in Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 9783319014579
Publication Date: 2014
Bioethics
Call Number: ONLINE in Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 9780028662053
A Dictionary of Animal Behaviour
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 0198607210
A Dictionary of Biology
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780199204625
A Dictionary of Genetics
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780195307610
Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology
Call Number: ONLINE in Credo
ISBN: 1849724741
A Dictionary of Plant Sciences
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780198608912
A Dictionary of Zoology by Michael Allaby
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780199684274
Encyclopedia of Insects
Call Number: ONLINE in Credo
ISBN: 9780123741448

Encyclopedia of Life
A project to freely make available trusted information on every species on Earth.

The Encyclopedia of Mammals
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780199206087
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics
Call Number: ONLINE in Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 9780028659916
Encyclopedia of Science and Religion
Call Number: ONLINE in Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 9780028659114
Encyclopedia of Underwater Life
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780192806741
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
Call Number: ONLINE in Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 9780787677503
The New Encyclopedia of Birds
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780198525066
The New Encyclopedia of Insects and their Allies
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780198525059
The New Encyclopedia of Reptiles and Amphibians
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780198525073
The Oxford Companion to the Body
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780198524038
The Oxford Companion to the History of Modern Science
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780195112290
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by Richard Cammack (Editor); Teresa K. Attwood; Peter Campbell; Howard Parish; Anthony Smith; John Stirling; Frank Vella
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780198529170