Research Guides: Marketing: Countries

Searching for Information about Countries

A Guide to Countries of the World
Call Number: ONLINE in Oxford
ISBN: 9780199580729
The Encyclopedia of World Cultures
Call Number: ONLINE in Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 9780816118403
The Middle East: A guide to Politics, Economics, Society, and Culture
Call Number: ONLINE in Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 9780765630667
Encyclopedia of Mexico: History, Society & Culture by Michael S. Werner (Editor)
Call Number: ONLINE in Credo
ISBN: 9781849723893
Publication Date: 2009-01-27
Encyclopedia of Contemporary French Culture
Call Number: ONLINE in ebrary
ISBN: 0415131863
Publication Date: 1998
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Spanish Culture by Eamonn Rodgers (Editor)
Call Number: DP233.5 .E63 1999
ISBN: 0415131871
Publication Date: 1999-07-26
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Chinese Culture by Edward L. Davis (Editor)
Call Number: DS779.23 .E53 2005
ISBN: 9780415241298
Publication Date: 2005-02-11
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Call Number: ONLINE in Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 9780684315904
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures by Daniel Balderston; Mike Gonzalez; Ana M. L´opez
Call Number: F1406 .E515 2000 v.1, v.2, v.3
ISBN: 9780203435328
Publication Date: 2002-09-11
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture
Call Number: ONLINE in Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 9781558628533

Business Source Premier with BSI [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Select "Country Profiles" to find reports with demographic, economic, political, and social information about various countries.
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Access to data and summaries about a country’s history, economics, politics, and society.

CIA WorldFactbook
The Factbook provides maps and information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
more...less...
Also in Print: REF G122 .U56
Export.gov
This website is geared toward exporters, but will provide access to information and data about countries around the world.
more...less...
Click on Market Intelligence to access Country Commercial Guides and Market Research reports.
OECD Country Reports
Access to economic country reports prepared by the Organization for Economic and Co-operative Development.
IMF Country Information
Economic country reports.
World Bank Country Reports
Doing Business
A project of the World Bank, this website offers lengthy, frequently-updated reports on business regulations and procedures in each of over 180 countries.