Research Guides: HI 481 Senior Seminar Masur: Find Articles

Get Full-Text of Articles

If the full text of an article is not available in the database, here are tips for getting it elsewhere:

In the databases, click to see if the full text is:
- in another database,
- in Geisel Library's collection,
- or if you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Search the journal's name in Journal Finder to see if we have access to the year/volume/issue you need.
For more help, ask a librarian or see the FAQ on finding full text:

How do I get the full text of an article?

FAQs

Core Databases

America: History and Life [EBSCO]
Locate abstracts to journal articles and books focusing on United States and Canadian history and culture.
JSTOR [ITHAKA]
Core interdisciplinary research database. Full text access is limited to backfiles (generally on a 5 year rolling wall basis).
Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to current content.
Archive Journal Collections
- Arts & Sciences I-XV
- Business IV
- Hebrew Journals
- Ireland
- Life Sciences
- Lives of Literature
- Public Health Journals
- Security Studies
- Sustainability
Primary Source Collections
- 19th Century British Pamphlets
- World Heritage Sites: Africa
- Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
- Global Plants

Historical Newspapers

Early American Newspapers, Series 1: From Colonies to Nation [READEX/NEWSBANK]
Cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic American newspapers (1690-1876), including 37 from New Hampshire.
New York Times-Historical with Index [PROQUEST]
Full-text/PDF access to the New York Times, from 1851 to four years ago via ProQuest.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
Coverage: 1851-4 years ago
African American Newspapers (Series 1, 1827-1998) [READEX/NEWSBANK]
Chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience, African American Newspapers, Series 1, features 270 newspapers from 35 states, including many rare and historically significant 19th-century titles. These titles published for or by African Americans constitute valuable primary sources for researchers exploring such diverse disciplines as cultural, literary and social history; ethnic studies and more.

Beginning with Freedoms Journal (NY)the first African American newspaper published in the United States the titles in this groundbreaking series include The Colored Citizen (KS), Arkansas State Press, Rights of All (NY), Wisconsin Afro-American, New York Age, L'Union (LA), Northern Star and Freemans Advocate (NY), Richmond Planet, Cleveland Gazette, The Appeal (MN) and hundreds of others from every region of the U.S.
American Periodicals Series [PROQUEST]
Full text access to periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
Accessible Archives (see: History Commons) [COHERENT DIGITAL]
Diverse primary source materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture.

HI 481 Senior Seminar Masur: Find Articles

Get Full-Text of Articles

FAQs

Core Databases

Archive Journal Collections

Primary Source Collections

Historical Newspapers