Research Guides: Forensic Science: Find Articles

Get Full-Text of Articles

If the full text of an article is not available in the database, here are tips for getting it elsewhere:

In the databases, click to see if the full text is:
- in another database,
- in Geisel Library's collection,
- or if you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Search the journal's name in Journal Finder to see if we have access to the year/volume/issue you need.
For more help, ask a librarian or see the FAQ on finding full text:

You may want to search by subject when using a database. Try any of the following subject headings:

Science Database [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
Contains approximately 1,000 full-text journals from the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, and the earth sciences.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Core database for criminal justice topics containing full text of the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology.

Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database is an excellent starting point for finding scholarly journal articles and popular magazine articles on a wide range of topics.
JSTOR [ITHAKA] This link opens in a new window
Core interdisciplinary research database. Full text access is limited to backfiles (generally on a 5 year rolling wall basis).
Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to current content.
**Library subscribes to JSTOR collections: I-VII, AAF pamphlets, Biological Sciences, and 43K+ monographic titles
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.

Forensic Science Communications
from 04/01/1999 to present in Freely Accessible Science Journals and U.S. Government Documents
from 04/01/2010 to 04/30/2010 in ProQuest Central

Forensic Science International
from 01/01/2003 to 2 months ago in ProQuest Central

International Journal of Legal Medicine
from 02/01/2002 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Central

Journal of Forensic Sciences
from 2006 to 2010 in Wiley InterScience Blackwell
in Geisel Library Collections

Journal of Forensic Identification
from 05/01/1998 to present in ProQuest Central