Research Guides: LGBTQ Studies: Find Articles

How to Get Full Text of Articles

If the full text of an article is not available in the database, here are tips for getting it elsewhere:

In the databases, click to see if the full text is:
- in another database,
- in Geisel Library's collection,
- or if you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Search the journal's name in Journal Finder to see if we have access to the year/volume/issue you need.
For more help, ask a librarian or see the FAQ on finding full text:

Choose a subject-specific database depending on your research topic.

SocINDEX with Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Core database in sociology offering full text journal articles plus citations for books and conference papers dealing with all aspects of sociological studies.
Sociology Database [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
Social Science Database [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and trade periodicals related to sociological research.
Gender Studies: Gale OneFile [GALE] This link opens in a new window
Access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Comprehensive periodical collection supporting significant aspects of gender in culture and society.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
Core resource for scholarly literature in political science and international relations.

JSTOR [ITHAKA] This link opens in a new window
Core interdisciplinary research database. Full text access is limited to backfiles (generally on a 5 year rolling wall basis).
Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to current content.
**Library subscribes to JSTOR collections: I-VII, AAF pamphlets, Biological Sciences, and 43K+ monographic titles
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
America: History and Life [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Locate abstracts to journal articles and books focusing on United States and Canadian history and culture.
MLA International Bibliography [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Core database for literary research, includes citations to articles and books related to literature, language, and folklore.

PsycINFO [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Core resource for accessing scholarly research in the field of psychology, including all aspects of behavioral science and mental health.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Core database for research in the nursing and allied health disciplines. Access full-text journal articles plus citations for books and conference proceedings.
Health & Medical Collection [PROQUEST] This link opens in a new window
Access clinical research journals spanning all health care disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, nursing, and physical fitness.