Research Guides: Physics: Find Articles

Get Full-Text of Articles

If the full text of an article is not available in the database, here are tips for getting it elsewhere:

In the databases, click to see if the full text is:
- in another database,
- in Geisel Library's collection,
- or if you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Search the journal's name in Journal Finder to see if we have access to the year/volume/issue you need.
For more help, ask a librarian or see the FAQ on finding full text:

How do I get the full text of an article?

Core Article Databases

PROLA (Physical Review Online Archive)
Provides online access to the archive of all journals published by the American Physical Society back to 1893 with a rolling wall for up-to-the-present access (current year and the preceding three years). Titles in the package are: Physical Review Series I and II (in their entirety: 1893–1969), Physical Review A–E, Physical Review Letters, and Reviews of Modern Physics.
Science Database [PROQUEST]
Contains approximately 1,000 full-text journals from the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, and the earth sciences.
ArXiv
Electronic archive and distribution server for full-text research papers in physics, computer science, mathematics, and other scientific fields.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
A digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 13 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints. Abstracts and full-text of major astronomy and physics publications are indexed.

Additional Databases

Wiley Online Library
Access over 1,600 scholarly peer-reviewed journals, reference works, and e-books that span the disciplines.
*Select ebook titles include:
The Encyclopedia of Crime & Punishment
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice
The Encyclopedia of Diplomacy
The Encyclopedia of Juvenile Delinquency and Justice
Handbook of Global Trade Policy
Handbook of Child Psychology and Developmental Science
The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Health, Illness, Behavior, and Society
Annual Reviews
Overviews of the latest primary research in biology, psychology, sociology, and the physical sciences.
**Library has recent full text access to 14 Annual Reviews and to the back files of over 30 Annual Review titles. Look for the checkmark to see which Annual Reviews are a part of the subscription.
Front file full text access to 14 Annual Reviews: Astronomy and Astrophysics; Biochemistry; Cell and Developmental Biology; Earth and Planetary Sciences; Econology, Evolution, and Systematics; Environment and Resources; Genetics; Microbiology; Neuroscience; Nuclear and Particle Science; Physical Chemistry; Phytopathology; Plant Biology; Sociology.
SciFinder-n [CAS]
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
Use the SciFinder & SciFinder-n Guide to log in and utilize this database: https://geiselguides.anselm.edu/scifinder
Academic Search Premier [EBSCO]
This multi-disciplinary database is an excellent starting point for finding scholarly journal articles and popular magazine articles on a wide range of topics.
Google Scholar
Use to find scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed papers, books, journal articles, and government reports. Use this entry point to link Google Scholar search results to Geisel Library collections (look for the WebBridge link to access full text or to place an Interlibrary Loan request).

INSPIRE High Energy Physics Literature Database
INSPIRE combines the successful SPIRES database content, with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of CERN, DESY, Fermilab, IHEP, and SLAC, and interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, HEPDATA and other information resources.