Research Guides: Sports Studies: Find Journals & Articles

Sport Studies Journals

If you would like to browse Geisel Library's collection of sports related print and electronic full text journals go to Journal Finder's Social Sciences Journals listing and scroll down until you see the heading for Social Sciences. Then look down the list to find Recreation & Sport.

Selected Full-Text Journal Titles

Sports Illustrated
Covers current professional sports news. Includes news and feature articles.
Journal of Sport History
Promotes the study of all aspects of the history of sport. Issues contain scholarly articles, research notes, documents, commentary, and reviews.

Additional Journals of Interest

International journal of sports marketing & sponsorship (1464-6668)
International journal of sports sciences and fitness (2231-1599)
International sports journal (1094-0480)
Journal of sports economics (1527-0025)
Journal of sports media (1558-4313)
Sports illustrated for women (1524-9409)
Women's sports & fitness (1099-6079)

Google Scholar

CORE Databases

Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment [HEINONLINE] This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive treatment of business and legal aspects of sports.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine: Gale OneFile [GALE] This link opens in a new window
Collection of periodicals supporting physical therapy and sports medicine.

____________________________________________

Academic OneFile [GALE] This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
JSTOR [ITHAKA] This link opens in a new window
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
MEDLINE via EBSCO This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect - Health Sciences and Life Sciences Collections [ELSEVIER] This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window

Ask a Librarian!

Contact the Reference Desk

	Email askanselm@anselm.edu
	Chat
	Text (603) 556-8883
	Call (603) 641-7306
	Make an Appointment

Reference Desk Hours

Sunday	2PM - 10PM
Monday	11AM - 10PM
Tuesday	11AM - 10PM
Wednesday	11AM - 10PM
Thursday	11AM - 5PM
Friday	11AM - 3PM
Saturday	12PM - 5PM

Open Access Journals

European Journal of Sport Science (former Journal of Sport Sciences and Law) Gives specific focus to sports law, biomedical sciences, public health, sport sciences, exercise sciences and economic aspects in sport, offering the unique opportunity of a multidisciplinary and modern approach to the phenomenon of sport and human performance.
International Journal of Law, Education, Social and Sports Studies (IJLESS) Multidisciplinary, open access, peer-reviewed and refereed journal published online by KY Publications, India. The main objective of IJLESS is to provide an intellectual platform for the international scholars. IJLESS aims to promote interdisciplinary studies in Law social science, sports and become the leading journal in law, humanities and social science in the world.
Journal of Sports Science and Medicine (JSSM) A non-profit making scientific electronic journal, publishing research and review articles, together with case studies, in the fields of sports medicine and the exercise sciences.
The Open Sports Sciences Journal Research articles, reviews, letters, and guest edited single topic issues in all areas of sports sciences. The emphasis of the Journal is on the human sciences, broadly defined, and applied to physical activity, sport and exercise. Topics covered also include design of analysis systems, sports equipment, research into training, and modeling and predicting performance.
more...less...
Peer reviewed journal
Physical Culture and Sport. Studies and Research Directed to the representatives of the social sciences of sport (philosophers, sociologists, psychologists, pedagogues, managers of sport, and theoreticians of sport from particular or general point of view). The main goal of the journal is to present the most current (and only the best) papers from European, Western and Eastern countries of the world. It focuses on symbolic, axiological, and comparative aspects of contemporary sport.
International journal of sports engineering and biotechnology Multidisciplinary peer reviewed journal publishing on a wide range of scientific publications in the field of sports sciences from all over the world and provides an open view of the results of research and an opportunity to deepen knowledge in the field of sports engineering and biotechnology.

Sports Studies: Find Journals & Articles