Research Guides: Communication: Find Articles

Get Full-Text of Articles

If the full text of an article is not available in the database, here are tips for getting it elsewhere:

In the databases, click to see if the full text is:
- in another database,
- in Geisel Library's collection,
- or if you can request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.
Search the journal's name in Journal Finder to see if we have access to the year/volume/issue you need.
For more help, ask a librarian or see the FAQ on finding full text:

Communication & Mass Media Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Core citation and index database for the fields of communication and media studies.
Communications and Mass Media: Gale OneFile [GALE] This link opens in a new window
Access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field.
Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Academic Search Premier [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
This is a broad index providing abstracts and some full-text for a range of academic areas, including communication studies. It is also an excellent source of material for issue-oriented speeches.
JSTOR [ITHAKA] This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides full text for back issues of hundreds of journals, including titles in the fields of sociology, fine arts, and linguistics that publish articles on communication.
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
MLA International Bibliography [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Core database for literary research, includes citations to articles and books related to literature, language, and folklore.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Core interdisciplinary database, contains full-text journal articles, newspaper articles, dissertations, and business and industry profiles.
PsycINFO [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
A great source for citations to journal articles, books, and book chapters relating to the psychology of communication and media.
SocINDEX with Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Search this database for journal articles, book chapters, and conference papers that offer sociological perspectives on media and communications.