Core index to the scholarly literature of mathematics, contains citations to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.
Core index to the scholarly literature of mathematics, contains citations to journal articles, books, and conference proceedings.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.
Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 40,000 reviews are added to the database each year.
Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet contains over 3.1 million items and over 1.9 million direct links to original articles from over 1,800 journals and Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s.
This multi-disciplinary database is an excellent starting point for finding scholarly journal articles and popular magazine articles on a wide range of topics.
Use to find scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed papers, books, journal articles, and government reports. Use this entry point to link Google Scholar search results to Geisel Library collections (look for the WebBridge link to access full text or to place an Interlibrary Loan request).
Core interdisciplinary research database. Full text access is limited to backfiles (generally on a 5 year rolling wall basis).
Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to current content.
**Library subscribes to JSTOR collections: I-VII, AAF pamphlets, Biological Sciences, and 43K+ monographic titles
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
to see if the full text is:
