Scholarly journals spanning all aspects of the biological sciences. Merges Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE into one searchable database.
The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.
Core interdisciplinary research database. Full text access is limited to backfiles (generally on a 5 year rolling wall basis).
Use Interlibrary Loan to request access to current content.
**Library subscribes to JSTOR collections: I-VII, AAF pamphlets, Biological Sciences, and 43K+ monographic titles
All other titles can be accessed via Interlibrary Loan.
Free database of biomedical citations that includes the contents of Medline, plus additional material from life science and biochemistry journals. **Look for the WebBridge link to place an Interlibrary Loan request.
Collection includes full-text articles in top journals in the fields of agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics, and molecular biology, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, neuroscience, medicine and dentistry, nursing and health, pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science, and veterinary science and veterinary medicine.
Use to find scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed papers, books, journal articles, and government reports. Use this entry point to link Google Scholar search results to Geisel Library collections (look for the WebBridge link to access full text or to place an Interlibrary Loan request).
Overviews of the latest primary research in biology, psychology, sociology, and the physical sciences.
**Library has recent full text access to 14 Annual Reviews and to the back files of over 30 Annual Review titles. Look for the checkmark to see which Annual Reviews are a part of the subscription.
Front file full text access to 14 Annual Reviews: Astronomy and Astrophysics; Biochemistry; Cell and Developmental Biology; Earth and Planetary Sciences; Econology, Evolution, and Systematics; Environment and Resources; Genetics; Microbiology; Neuroscience; Nuclear and Particle Science; Physical Chemistry; Phytopathology; Plant Biology; Sociology.
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
Use the SciFinder & SciFinder-n Guide to log in and utilize this database: https://geiselguides.anselm.edu/scifinder
IP address authentication has been lifted until January 31, 2022 to give researchers more convenient access during the COVID-19 pandemic. Registered users can temporarily access CAS SciFinder-n outside of your IP range and without proxy. New users must register within your IP range or via proxy.